Purge a stack from memory

Bob Sneidar bobsneidar at iotecdigital.com
Fri Jul 26 18:40:18 EDT 2019


EEEEK!

Bob S


> On Jul 26, 2019, at 13:25 , J. Landman Gay via use-livecode <use-livecode at lists.runrev.com> wrote:
> 
> The word you want is "delete" but you will have to be careful. If you delete an open mainstack, it is purged from memory without saving, but the file remains intact on disk. However if you delete a substack, it is removed from the mainstack and if you subsequently save its mainstack the substack is gone forever. So you will need to delete the mainstack first before opening the mainstack B that contains substack X.
> 
> If they are both open at the same time who knows which one will be targeted for deletion.
> --
> Jacqueline Landman Gay | jacque at hyperactivesw.com
> HyperActive Software | http://www.hyperactivesw.com





More information about the Use-livecode mailing list