Live LiveCode code event (with chatrev)

Björnke von Gierke bvg at mac.com
Thu Nov 25 21:19:22 EST 2010


Hi all

I'll make a new foray into "the social"! On Saturday evening I'll code live via web streaming. Everyone is invited to send me silly demands or questions during that time. Or you can just laugh and point, your choice...

Silly demands are accepted on chatrev:
http://bjoernke.com?target=chatrev
or:
go stack URL "http://bjoernke.com/chatrev/chatrev1.3b3.rev"

Pointing and laughing can be done on ustream (flash required):
http://www.ustream.tv/channel/live-code

The event will start around 18:00 in Zurich, and last for at least 2 hours, after that it'll continue until I get too bored. Planned is work on an irc client, and a SQL-query creator GUI. Most likely there'll also be a give-away or auction of some sorts. I'll be of course open to help requests for livecode relevant questions!

Other Timezones: 
14:00 Buenos Aires
12:00 New York
9:00 in San Francisco
4:00 Sydney

Have Fun
Bjoernke


PS: this is not an official RunRev endorsed event, and I'm doing this only for the laughs (promises of laughs void on planet earth)




More information about the Use-livecode mailing list