Live LiveCode Code Event #8

Thomas McGrath III mcgrath3 at mac.com
Fri Jan 28 08:40:24 EST 2011


Thanks for taking this on this saturday Mark. I hope to be there again this week (unless I'm out ice fishing)

-- Tom McGrath III
http://lazyriver.on-rev.com
3mcgrath at comcast.net

On Jan 28, 2011, at 6:25 AM, Mark Schonewille wrote:

> Hi everybody,
> 
> This Saturday, 29 January 2010 at 19:00h GMT (Sat. 22:00 in Moscow, Sat. 20:00 in Paris, Sat. 14:00 in New York, Sat. 11:00 in Los Angeles, Sun. 04:00 in Tokyo, Sun. 3:00 in Beijing), the 8th edition of the Live LiveCode Event will go live. Björnke will be unavailable and I'm taking up the challenge of organising the event this time.
> 
> Kresten Bjerg will talk about his Phenomenalog project, a personal electronic diary created with LiveCode. Chris Innanen will discuss RESTful web API's and will demonstrate some applications he worked on that use them. David Bovil will wrap it up with Sockets and threads the simple way.
> 
> Direct links to the video presentations will be available at http://livecode.tv shortly before the event starts. Provided that the presenters will record their presentations, videos and materials will be available afterwards.
> 
> During the event, there will be discussions about LiveCode and an opportunity to ask the speakers questions on ChatRev. You can find ChatRev at http://bjoernke.com/chatrev .
> 
> If you log in on ChatRev during the event, you will be able to buy the Installer Maker Plugin for LiveCode at a 25% discount. 
> 
> --
> Best regards,
> 
> Mark Schonewille
> 
> Economy-x-Talk Consulting and Software Engineering
> Homepage: http://economy-x-talk.com
> Twitter: http://twitter.com/xtalkprogrammer
> KvK: 50277553
> 
> New: Download the Installer Maker Plugin 1.5 for LiveCode here http://qery.us/ce
> 
> 
> _______________________________________________
> use-livecode mailing list
> use-livecode at lists.runrev.com
> Please visit this url to subscribe, unsubscribe and manage your subscription preferences:
> http://lists.runrev.com/mailman/listinfo/use-livecode





More information about the Use-livecode mailing list