end of update process

Mark Schonewille m.schonewille at economy-x-talk.com
Sat Mar 29 11:08:39 EDT 2008


Hi Colin,

No, it shouldn't. That would be very rude and awkward. It could show a  
message, saying: "You might want to save and close your work now and  
restart Revolution." Personally, I don't care about such a message.  
It's clear to me what's going on.

Best regards,

Mark Schonewille

--

Economy-x-Talk Consulting and Software Engineering
http://economy-x-talk.com
http://www.salery.biz

A large collection of scripts for HyperCard, Revolution, SuperCard and  
other programming languages can be found at http://runrev.info




On 29 mrt 2008, at 16:00, Colin Holgate wrote:
> For the various RC builds I've used the built in Check for Updates  
> feature. It works really well, and at the end you're left with a  
> message telling you that the update is completed. At that time  
> you're still using the previous version (as indicated by "put the  
> version" and also the About dialog). Should the update end by  
> relaunching Rev?
>
>
> _______________________________________________
> use-revolution mailing list
> use-revolution at lists.runrev.com
> Please visit this url to subscribe, unsubscribe and manage your  
> subscription preferences:
> http://lists.runrev.com/mailman/listinfo/use-revolution




More information about the Use-livecode mailing list