[OT] Viagra from Livecode?

J. Landman Gay jacque at hyperactivesw.com
Tue Sep 13 18:49:54 EDT 2011

On 9/13/11 5:21 PM, Bob Sneidar wrote:

> Also, if the email appeared to be coming from Richmond, there is a
> pretty good chance it didn't. Most spammers are smarter than that
> these days. Only way to tell is to look at the headers (if possible).
> What worries me is that Jacque also got emails from off list,
> suggesting common data access. It may be coincidence, it may not.
> When in doubt, assume enemy action.

The copies I received were not related to this list. One was from an old 
client of mine. I'm quite sure the RR lists aren't involved.

I did look at the headers, and the servers were all AOL servers (which 
were also the email addresses of the so-called senders.) My client 
contacted AOL about the problem and they are aware of some malware on 
their system. I didn't know Yahoo also had it, but it seems to have spread.

Jacqueline Landman Gay         |     jacque at hyperactivesw.com
HyperActive Software           |     http://www.hyperactivesw.com

More information about the Use-livecode mailing list