Live LiveCode event #16 (Wrapup)

Björnke von Gierke bvg at mac.com
Tue Mar 29 16:35:53 EDT 2011


The sun is pleased with you and brings you these resources:

Keith (who isn't a system admin), gave us a smart presentation about how to set up revServer, and some basic revServer coding. Watch a replay in 3 parts:
http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/13582480
http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/13582512
http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/13583293

Download a PDF and example code for the revServer presentation:
http://blog.livecode.tv/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/keithrevserver.zip


Then, Colin showed some fancy image data tricks, including collision detection for a car racer (copy now for your iOS game):
http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/13583609
http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/13584248

Stacks that use the imageData:
http://blog.livecode.tv/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/imagedataStacks.zip


Check in again next week, or the sun will frown!

Also read the blog for more replays and materials: http://livecode.tv



On 24 Mar 2011, at 23:38, Björnke von Gierke wrote:

> Hi from the sun
> 
> The sun compels you to watch the following presentations:
> 
> Keith Clarke is a system admin and will show how to set up revServer, a few pitfalls regarding server LiveCoding, Mac OS X server and Linux VPS.
> http://livecode.tv/keith/
> 
> After that, Colin Holgate, who is a mentor of a robotics team, will show collision detection techniques using bitmaps and imagedata.
> http://blog.livecode.tv/colin/
> 
> The sun also likes to remind you that you please should join ChatRev on Saturday at the correct times:
> http://bjoernke.com/chatrev/
> 
> Rome 20:00
> Johannesburg 21:00
> New York 15:00
> Los Angeles 12:00
> Seoul 04:00 (Sun)
> Melbourne 06:00 (Sun)
> 
> 
> Please the sun, and watch in on the live event. Pleasure it, by contacting me for making your own presentation!
> 
> Also, do read the blog for past events: http://livecode.tv
> 
> Cheers
> Bjoernke (not the Sun)
> 
> _______________________________________________
> use-livecode mailing list
> use-livecode at lists.runrev.com
> Please visit this url to subscribe, unsubscribe and manage your subscription preferences:
> http://lists.runrev.com/mailman/listinfo/use-livecode





More information about the Use-livecode mailing list