[ANN] LiveCode.tv event #33

Björnke von Gierke bvg at mac.com
Fri Jul 22 21:01:50 EDT 2011


I invite you heartily to join us tomorrow and watch Mario and David. Simply join ChatRev, and win an eBook about Mac OS X Lion:
Go to 
http://bjoernke.com/chatrev/ 
or enter in the message box:
go stack URL “http://bjoernke.com/chatrev/chatrev1.3b3.rev”

This Saturday at 20:00 in Monaco:
Sat. 22:00 Moscow
Sat. 14:00 New York
Sat. 11:00 Los Angeles
Sun. 2:00 Beijing

Mario Miele will show us his style editing and storing palette. It allows him to grab the styles and visual properties of any object, and store them for later re-usal.
http://livecode.tv/mario/

Between shows, the European HyperCard User Group (eHUG, http://www.ehug.info) will raffle off an e-book courtesy of TidBITS. This time around it’s “Take Control of Using Lion”.
You can find more info on the TC series here:
http://www.takecontrolbooks.com

David Bovill will wrap up the night with a look at his work on version control framework, which he aims to release soon, and makes collaboratively working on the same stack with several people automatically work.
http://livecode.tv/david/

cheers
Björnke



> On 15 Jul 2011, at 04:12, Björnke von Gierke wrote:
> 
>> Join us once again, when we show LiveCode at it's best.
>> 
>> This Saturday, Pete Haworth will update us on his qd[SQL] development. qd[SQL] is a currently in development, and will allow you to easily create databases without using any SQL at all, by linking LiveCodes object/group/card metaphor to a backend Database automatically. 
>> 
>> See also his explanation on Google Docs: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Rl7B3JJrnmOGctXqd-OL26a37jN10cVD43lujyF26uE/edit?hl=en_US
>> 
>> Then, the European HyperCard User Group (eHUG, http://www.ehug.info) will raffle off an e-book courtesy of TidBITS. This time around it’s “Take Control of TextExpander”.
>> You can find more info on the TC series here:
>> http://www.takecontrolbooks.com
>> 
>> Finally, Björnke von Gierke will take you on a tour trough some of the add-ons from the 3 for 2 special deal ( http://www.runrev.com/mailers/3for2/3for2.html ), currently offered on the RunRev store with the coupon code "THREEFORTWO". Some of the creator of those plugins will also be available in chat, so keep those questions ready. 
>> 
>> Don't forget that you can vote on which plug-in you are interested in:
>> http://blog.livecode.tv/2011/07/poll-for-event-32/
>> 
>> 
>> All this and more on Saturdays Livecode.tv show:
>> Sat. 22:00 Moscow
>> Sat. 20:00 Paris
>> Sat. 19:00h GMT
>> Sat. 14:00 New York
>> Sat. 11:00 Los Angeles
>> Sun. 04:00 Sydney
>> Sun. 03:00 Tokyo
>> Sun. 2:00 Beijing
>> 
>> Make sure to join ChatRev on the right time, otherwise you won’t know where to watch, because the correct streams will be announced in ChatRev. ChatRev is open 24/7 for your chatting needs. 
>> Go to 
>> http://bjoernke.com/chatrev/ 
>> or enter in the message box:
>> go stack URL “http://bjoernke.com/chatrev/chatrev1.3b3.rev”
>> 
>> If you would like to show something in an event, now or somewhen, please head over to the participation page for ideas, or contact us:
>> http://blog.livecode.tv/participate/
>> http://www3.economy-x-talk.com/file.php?node=contact
>> 
>> cheers
>> Björnke
>> _______________________________________________
>> use-livecode mailing list
>> use-livecode at lists.runrev.com
>> Please visit this url to subscribe, unsubscribe and manage your subscription preferences:
>> http://lists.runrev.com/mailman/listinfo/use-livecode
> 
> 
> _______________________________________________
> use-livecode mailing list
> use-livecode at lists.runrev.com
> Please visit this url to subscribe, unsubscribe and manage your subscription preferences:
> http://lists.runrev.com/mailman/listinfo/use-livecode





More information about the Use-livecode mailing list