Losing data when quitting
support at ahsomme.com
Fri Jan 2 16:51:42 EST 2009
I doubt it is your imagination - and I thank you for raising this
If you create a new stack and put two fields on it, you'll observe
When you open the stack the focus is on the first field you created.
If you edit that field and quit Rev your changes will not be saved
(there will be no Save dialog).
If you leave that field with by tabbing, or clicking elsewhere on the
stack, or clicking into the second field, or using the Enter key -
then you WILL be asked to save the stack on quitting.
There may be other recipes as well, but the stack saving problem
seems to be related to the lack of a closeField - which is not sent
if the focus is still in the edited field when the stack is closed.
Is this what you are seeing?
On Jan 2, 2009, at 1:28 PM, Timothy Miller wrote:
> I replicated it several times this morning, with care.
> Now I can't replicate it. I haven't changed anything.
> I'll wait and watch, to see if it occurs again.
More information about the Use-livecode